This or That Book Tag

Hi everyone!

I wasn’t tagged to do this, but oh well, let’s pretend I was.

Rules:

  • Mention creator of the tag… Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks
  • Mention who tagged you… No one. But it was inspired by Danielle @The Chronicles of Danielle so I’ll link her blog
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag some people to share the love!

 

1.Reading on the couch or in bed?

Probably bed, but I travel round the house as I read. Most of the time I sit on my window ledge.

2.Male main character or female main character?

Female, I have to say. Most YA books out there have female protagonists, and I feel like for me, as a female, it’s easier to relate to and much more fun to read the romance as you fall in love with the love interest along with them. I’m sad, I know.

3.Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Salty. Everything always has to be salty.

4.Trilogies or Quartets?

Trilogies. I read so so many trilogies, they’re my favourite kind of books. But sometimes I want more, of course.

5.First person point of view or third person point of view?

This really depends on the book. I’d say that my favourite books have been in third person, but I enjoy reading first person more. That makes no sense, I’m sorry just ignore me.

6.Reading at night or in the morning?

Reading whenever I have a spare minute.

7.Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores. The library in my town is miniscule. I love to buy my books so that I can love them and look back at them 24/7. Plus, I spend hours on end in bookstores.

8.Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

Cry, I guess? But the best books make you do both.

9.Black book covers or white book covers?

White… but I like black too… SO HARD TO CHOSE!

10.Character driven or plot driven?

Well you really need both, but I’ll say character. If I don’t feel connected to the characters I won’t enjoy the book.

Thank you for reading! I tag everyone to do this tag, let me know if you do, I’d love to read what you think.

Bethany xo

 

3 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

